OASIS Domain Quizzes that earn HCS-O CEUs and Nursing CEs (Expert Access Level)

Home Health Coding Center Expert users can validate their knowledge of the OASIS domains in the CEU Center. There you will find 10-question quizzes covering each of the following domains:

  1. Clinical Record
  2. Patient History & Diagnoses
  3. Sensory Status
  4. Integumentary Status
  5. Respiratory Status
  6. Cardiac Status
  7. Elimination Status
  8. Neuro/Emotional/Behavioral Status
  9. ADLs/IADLs
  10. Medications
  11. Care Management
  12. Discharge

In order to earn HCS-O CEUs and Nursing CEs for each of the 12 quizzes, you must pass with a score of 80% or higher. You will have 60 minutes to complete the quiz, and may retake it until you pass. Once you have passed your quiz, a CEU/CE certificate will be emailed directly to your inbox.

About BMSC's Home Care Clinical Specialist — OASIS (HCS-O)

The HCS-O certification is granted to clinicians who have demonstrated the clinical skills and judgment necessary to assess a patient’s condition correctly and the knowledge to complete an OASIS-C2 assessment form accurately. Clinicians with HCS-O certification know how to:

  • Complete the OASIS-C2 assessment form
  • Document medical necessity
  • Make connections between OASIS, documentation and coding
  • Measure and report outcomes

About Commonwealth Educational Seminars' Nursing CEs

Commonwealth Educational Seminars (CES) awards Continuing Education (CE) credit for this program for the following professions: Nurses

As an American Psychological Association approved provider CES programs are accepted by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC). Every state Board of Nursing accepts ANCC approved programs except California and Iowa, however CES is also an approved Continuing Education provider by the California Board of Registered Nursing, (Provider Number CEP15567) which is also accepted by the Iowa Board of Nursing.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful


Powered by Zendesk